Want to make creations as awesome as this one?


About 10.5 million people live in Greece (2022)

The Capital of Greece is Athens

Greece is an European country located in the southern part of the continent. It is made up of a mainland as well as thousands of islands. The country covers an area of 50,949 square miles and is bordered by Turkey, Albania, Macedonia, and Bulgaria.

Greece has a mild and temperate climate with wet and colder winters and hot and dry summers.

Greece is located in the Mediterranean Sea. The Greek coastline borders the Ionian Sea and the Aegean Sea as well as the Libyan and Crete Seas in the south. The country consists of the mainland with two peninsulas called Peloponnese (in southwestern Greece) and Chalkidiki (in northeastern Greece). Greece also includes about 6,000 islands with Crete being the largest island.